跳到主要内容

Gear 介绍

欢迎

欢迎来到 Gear 的文档门户。这是一个中央信息源,供每个人寻找关于 Gear 的重要信息、指南和开发人员的文档。

我们的 Wiki 概述了所需的基础信息、一般技术概述、Gear 技术的主要优势、帮助开始设置 Gear 节点、如何上传你的智能合约,同时还提供完整的 API 细节和例子。

所有的代码、库和工具都可以在 Github 上获得,并采用 Apache-2.0 许可证。欢迎使用这些工具和库,记录你发现的问题,也可以为你发现的 bug 或增加的功能创建 PR。

由于我们的项目正在发展和壮大,我们非常欢迎你的贡献。

什么是Gear?

Gear 是一个基于 Substrate 的智能合约平台,使任何人都能在几分钟内部署一个 dApp。Gear 是运行智能合约的最具成本效益的方式,这些智能合约是由许多流行的编程语言(如 Rust、C、C++ 等)编译而成。它确保了非常简约、直观和充分的 API,可以在多个网络上运行新写的和现有的程序,而不必重写。智能合约存储在区块链的状态中,并被调用,根据要求保留其状态。

Gear 正计划成为 Polkadot 和 Kusama 网络中的一个准成员,在这些各自的网络中托管智能合约。这将意味着,通过在 Gear 上的部署,开发者将能够以最小的成本利用 Polkadot 和 Kusama 的网络及生态系统的所有好处。

Gear 将通过使创新的 dApps、微服务、中间件和开放的 API 的运行,协助过渡到大规模用 Web3 技术。

如何与Gear社区互动

Github

技术说明和其他开发相关的对话可以在我们的 Github 中找到。

Discord

综合信息和非技术相关的信息及对话可以在我们的 Discord 中找到。

Twitter

关注我们的 Twitter 以获取最新的消息。

Telegram

加入我们的电报群
官方电报群 中文电报群

Medium

我们定期在我们的 Medium 频道 上发布更新和文章。

Skip to main content

Intro to Gear

Welcome!

Welcome to Gear’s documentation portal. This is a central source of information for everyone looking for important information, guides and developer's documentation about Gear.

Our Wiki outlines foundational information required, general technology overviews, the key advantages of Gear’s technology, help to get started with Gear node setup, how to upload your smart contracts, while also providing full API details and examples.

All code, libraries, and tools are available on Github with a permissive Apache-2.0 license. Feel free to use the tools and libraries, log issues as you find them, or create pull requests for your bug-bears or features.

As our project is developing and growing, contributions are more than welcome!

What is Gear?

Gear is a Substrate-based smart-contract platform that enables anyone to deploy a dApp in a matter of minutes. Gear is the most cost-effective way to run smart contracts that have been compiled from many popular programming languages, such as Rust, C, C++ and many more. It ensures very minimal, intuitive and sufficient API for running both newly written and existing programs on multiple networks without having to rewrite them. Smart contracts are stored in the blockchain’s state and are invoked, preserving their state upon request.

Gear is planning on becoming a parachain in the Polkadot and Kusama networks to host smart contracts on these respective networks. This will mean that by deploying on Gear, developers would be able to take advantage of all the benefits of the Polkadot and Kusama networks and ecosystems at minimal cost.

Gear will assist with the transition to mass use of Web3 technologies by enabling the running of innovative dApps, microservices, middleware and open APIs.

How to engage with the Gear community

GitHub

Instructions and other development-focused conversation is found on our GitHub.

Discord

General information and non-technical conversation is found on our Discord server.

Twitter

Follow us on Twitter for regular updates: @gear_techs

Telegram

Join Gear's official Telegram channel: gear_tech

Medium

We publish regular updates and articles on Medium that you can read here.